The moving team arrived right on time, and introduced themselves to me. All of them were clean cut and friendly. They asked me to show them what needed to go, and then reviewed the contract with me. They immediately got to work loading up the truck and were done in a little over an hour. They asked questions when needed, and were very polite. They were cautious not to cause any damage to the home or yard.Once all packed up they left to go to the other house and met me there. We talked about what would go where, and they got to work, unpacking. They asked that I just direct them to the correct room. When they were done, they asked if there was anything else around the house that I might need help moving, and they carried some heavy tools down to the garage for me (house was being remodeled and they were upstairs), as well as brought up a new vanity that was going to be installed. When they were done, we reviewed the statement and I paid by check.

05/30/2012 – Cindy Palmer  Angies List

We wanted to pack our own things and have movers load, deliver, and unload.  The move was wonderful.  The driver/truck load organizer and loading and unloading crews were all wonderful!  They handled our items nicely, packed very well, and placed things where labeled and asked to at the final destination.  They helped us put a few things together as requested.   We felt that the price for the fully loaded 18-wheeler and the labor was fair and better than paying per pound.  They even moved my baby grand piano without a hitch. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to move. 

04/01/2015 Saxton Family on mymovingreviews.com

I was quite cautious and concerned about choosing a moving company, after hearing many bad stories. Communication with Darren was very helpful and professional. Their references all checked out. Hemmen Moving Inc were clear on what the costs would be. I was undecided until they offered half off mileage combining with another trip going south. Matthew, the driver, was very skilled and patient in loading and unloading. We have not yet opened the boxes moved to check the contents, but eveything looked intact on arrival. The final price was a little lower than I had roughly estimated. I was very satisfied with my whole experience with Hemmen Moving Inc

10/25/2012 – Mary Banning  Angies List

Darren was so much help in preparing everything to get our Mom moved from Ames to OKC. And Matthew who delivered it was amazing! These guys were very professional & personal at the same time! Great job!

08/26/2016 Sharon on mymovingreviews.com

I have used Hemmen Moving Service for two different moves, 6 years apart. They provided hard working young men, very courteous, and did amazingly swift, safe, and thorough work for me! I have never had better service with moving.

12/25/2015 Darla on Movers.com

My first time with prof movers. I had heard many disaster stories! Hemmen Movers were local to Iowa and recommended by Angie's List. References gave good reports. Darren answered my many questions patiently. They were able to combine my trip with another person so that I paid only half mileage! To get the deal, we had to have our things ready a couple weeks early, which was inconvenient.  The total price of $2,500 was very reasonable. Great communication with the office and the truck. Matthew, the driver, and companion Aaron were professional, skilled, and great guys. Have not opened the boxes yet, but everything seems intact. Thank you, Hemmen Movers.  We recommend you to everyone.  We would use you again.    

10/13/2012 Mbb on mymovingreviews.com

Our customers are our priority. Their honest reviews are a powerful statement of our commitment to customer satisfaction.  We proudly move hundreds of families, individuals, and the occasional businesses every year.  See what our customers have to say and see for yourself.

The Hemmen crew are wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a more professional and courteous team. They treated my possessions like they were priceless. They were friendly and followed all my wishes. I moved from a basement apartment to a third floor area. They were a lot faster than I had anticipated. If I ever move again I will definitely be contacting this company

12/25/2015 Rose on mymovingreviews.com

Were late, but called to let me know before time. Were polite, hard-working, careful and even stayed
to help rearrange a few big pieces of furniture. They were there until I was satisfied. High quality,
professional and would definately use again.

06/17/2013 – Thomas Hoffman  Angies List

Customer Reviews

Hemmen Moving & Storage

Great experience with these movers!  I had to change schedules and ended up doing both a move and loading a storage trailer the same day.  The guys were friendly, professional, and efficient, and loaded a great deal of heavy, fragile antique furniture without a hitch.. in 90˚ temps and up and down steep stairways.  No damage, no problem getting everything done.. totally exceeded my expectations.  They were flexible enough to load in some additional (heavy) items I'd planned to move myself, from several outbuildings.. and had no problem unloading to multiple buildings.  Would recommend them to anyone for value and professionalism in local moves

09/02/2015 Cathy on mymovingreviews.com

We like local moving, we "LOVE" long distance